I heard somewhere that if you save the cheerleader, you save the world.

Game Time: anyone, anywhere, anytime

leave a comment »

I got messages on my wall a few days ago from my friends, Rage and Forest. In line with the current NBA Lockout, these two videos from Nike couldn’t be any more relevant. Some of the biggest names of NBA, Dwyane Wade, Chris Paul, Kevin Durant, Dirk Nowitzki, Lebron James, and Carmelo Anthony to name a few, came together for these two Nike Basketball commercials to remind everyone that ballers are ballers in and out the court. Heck even Coach K is in one of the videos. Check ittt!

BASKETBALL NEVER STOPS

 

LOVE THE GAME

I know what it’s like to love a sport beyond reason- committing to it despite all the difficulty, and the need to have it in your life despite all the broken bones and pulled muscles. The love for sports can sometimes be irrational, I know, but who fucking cares right? Now, I know that I can’t play ball to save my life but I’m a fan and I love the sport. I just think that these two videos are great reminders that the we shouldn’t let this lockout bring our spirits down. Basketball is everywhere. One of the scenes that I deeply appreciated was a bit wherein a couple of friends were playing arcade basketball.  It easily depicts one the best things about sports: it doesn’t discriminate. Basta basketball, kahit sino, kahit saan, kahit kelan.

But I still think that this all so crazy. This is has to stop.
#EndTheLockout

Written by theclosetcheerleader

11/04/2011 at 1:42 PM

Leave a comment